Blogging Makes a Difference…Advanced Blogging!

June 13, 2007

Bloggers are influencing the political, technology, show business and personal communities and their effect is staggering. As the numbers grow from the 70 million bloggers that exist now, imagine what kind of storm they will be creating next year. The availability of information on a blog and the immediacy of which it is published has serious power, power enough to influence public elections and alter perceptions.

Recently, I was thinking about closing my blog since I was trying to become a serious journalist, but then I realized that I have been given an opportunity really help change the world. Since playing field has been evened out we all have a chance to communicate at warp speed in ways that no one has done or gone before. You all know that I have been excited about the late Star Trek writer and producer Michael Piller’s book that I have been entrusted with. I realize now that with millions of fellow Star Trek fans that if each one told another enthusiast that the entire community would be enlightened! I have had the opportunity to read the entire book and I can promise you all that it has changed my life. It is important that each of you who are inspired as I am, blog about it. In fact I would like you to share something that Michael said in an interview that continues to inspire me:

When we conceived this idea (1998, Star Trek Insurrection) it was at a time in my career and in Star Trek that I saw the franchise moving away, perhaps, and a lot of people felt this way, by necessity, moving away from Gene Roddenberry’s philosophy of Gene (Roddenberry) I had a very simple goal as a writer for this film: I wanted to do one for Gene.

…I thought I had a responsibility as the keeper of the flame. I wanted it to be optimistic about the future, the way gene Roddenberry would have appreciated it! –Michael Piller, 2005.

Not only can assimilate the information we are given in our own collective consciousness but the philosophy that we all know and believe in could change the course of the future for the better.

If you don’t have know how to blog and make your voice heard around the world wide web my friend Artie Wayne and I have come up with an idea for you. We both believe in the power of blogging which is why we wrote a 25 page booklet, Guide to Advanced Blogging that shows you how to write better, use effective headlines and tags strong enough to land your article on page one of Google searches.

If you want to know more information about the Guide to Advanced Blogging please click here.

Now here this: There will be another fascinating chapter from Michael Piller’s unpublished, unknown and unavailable book that chronicles the writing of Star Trek Insurrection with a look inside “Roddenberry’s Box”…In Michael’s own Words! 

Right here THURSDAY at MIDNIGHT UTC!

Copyright 2007. Sebastian Prooth.

To reach Artie Wayne: http://artiewayne.wordpress.com

Leave a comment