Happy 2007! Back and Ready to Start Again!

January 10, 2007

Wow! It certainly has been quite a long break! Regular readers of SebRT might have been wondering what is going on and I thank everyone who has emailed me asking if I am alright. I am alright, just been sorting out a few things and of course there was the holidays. Speaking of holidays, I hope everyone had a very good holiday season whatever you celebrated, we celebrate Christmas so I am wishing everyone a very belated Merry Christmas!

I am looking forward to continuing to blog again and my god have I missed it, but I have always had the policy, if I don’t have anything to say, I won’t say anything and for the last few weeks with the Christmas holiday going I haven’t had a great deal that I want to blog about. That is not to say that I have just been sitting around not getting any writing done at all though. I have been working on multiple writing projects including a TV Drama that involves terrorism and extortion at the highest levels of the NYPD. Stay tuned for more on that one!

There are some very exciting things on the horizon that I can’t talk about right now with the exception of one of the things on the horizon might be an official writing position with an official published periodical. The only other work I have had published recently was my Christmas 2006 contribution to PC Plus Magazine. But that could all change soon, and hopefully will. Cross you fingers!

On a slightly more serious note, I have been having some website issues while I have not been blogging the last few weeks. One of them being the comments that seem to be making it through askimet (askimet is the Spam blocking software that WordPress use to help bloggers not have their blogs overrun with Spam comments) that are clearly SPAM and are clearly not real people. The comments are things like:

“I like your site.” – Which is very nice, but it just doesn’t seem like something someone would comment on an article I wrote in 2005.

So I am thinking about disabling comments. Disabling comments would be inconvenient for my readers who really want to feedback legitimately but it would stop all these ridiculous emails from permeating my inbox that contain posts to be vetted that are obviously spam and were not caught by Askimet.

Maybe now that the blog will be totally active again, even though it has not even been a month, the Askimet will start to tow the line a little more effectively like it used to!

Happy 2007 everyone! I’m Back! Let’s make it a great year!

2 Responses to “Happy 2007! Back and Ready to Start Again!”

  1. Andy Melton Says:

    I’ve had issues with Akismet lately, if I don’t check the SPAM messages every few hours, a legitimate comments gets deleted. I guess Akismet is doing it’s job all too well.

    I hope all goes well with your work in 2007! Talk to you soon!🙂

  2. The Rooster Says:

    The Spam has been insane recently, there have been heaps of ppl having issues. with the volume of spam. You just have to keep on top the spam. Some of it is slipping through as it always has but is worse because of the volume.

    Good luck for the New Year!


Leave a Reply

