Surprise Guest on YeastRadio – It was Me!

November 10, 2006

madge-weinstein.JPGI woke up yesterday morning to my Skype ringing on the Thinkpad. I was absolutely amazed that someone would be calling me at 7:20 in the morning and went to answer it. To my surprise the caller was a conference between the famous Podshow Podcaster Madge Weinstein and one of her cohorts recording for Yeast Radio!

Although it was 7:20 in the morning I answered the call anyway and for about 20 minutes shot the breeze with Madge. We talked about just about Podshow, If I was gay or not and Dodge Ball. It was fun. The audio quality was a bit shit at times but other than that I think it’s a good listen.

I had never listened to Yeast Radio before, although I have heard Adam Curry mention it many times on his show and been preview with Adam’s listeners to the recorded arguments between himself and Madge Weinstein.

Thanks again Madge for calling and you’re welcome to call back anytime, I promise to be more awake if you call between 9AM and 11PM my time!

Here’s the link to the show: http://yeastradio.podshow.com/?p=929

2 Responses to “Surprise Guest on YeastRadio – It was Me!”

  1. Steve Says:

    Ahhh, it was you! If I had not seen the comments, i would not have made the association. You did so well!😀


  2. Thanks Steve. Yup, it was me. Fun when Skype wakes you up at 7:30 and its Madge Weinstein! lol


Leave a Reply

