Rock and Roll Heaven – Music Video – 2006

August 20, 2006

A while back when I was working with my friend Artie Wayne to help him build his blog, in idle conversation he mentioned to me that there was a song that he had a hand in developing called “Rock and Roll Heaven” (O’day/Stevenson) which was originally sung by the Righteous Brothers. It was subsequently rearranged and lyrically updated by singer and songwriter Alan O’day.

When I first listened to the song my reaction to the first few seconds was “this is a rip off American pie!” And then 2 seconds later the lyric in the song mentions the song “American Pie” by Don McLean! Imagine that! As it turns out it’s the complete opposite of that favourite of mine. Anyway, back to the story, I loved the re-write of “Rock and Roll Heaven” and I decided about a week ago to produce a music video.

I knew that no music video exists for this mix of the song as it is only a demo, recorded by Ronny Kimball! A pretty damned good demo at that!

Watch the video and pay close attention, there’s a lot of hidden matchings with the video to the music, producing this video was a pleasure and a learning experience. I hope you enjoy it.

