A new section and a couple of rewards to boot!

June 18, 2006

There are a couple of cool things going on here at the blog, and I know most of you won’t care, but I am sure there are a few that do, plus if I don’t point them out it might go un-noticed. There is a new section to this site called “my youtube” it showcases some of the film work that I used to do and might be added or left alone. I have left comments for that section on so that viewers and readers can comment about what they see. Check it out next to home and before about me at the top of this page!

SOB - BadgeAlso some wonderful things have happened. As you can see on the sidebar on the right there is a new button that looks rude to the first glance but when you read it, it is actually quite wonderful! SEBRT has won a Successful Outstanding Blog award from Successful-Blog.com which is run by a lady who sometimes comments here on my blog called, Liz Strauss. I wish I had seen it before yesterday as I was actually given this honor on the 10th of June, so I am now happy to be displaying the badge. Make sure you check out Successful-Blog.com and check out some of the other blogs that are awarded and take part in the community there.

And finally check this out!

Seb's Random Thoughts - FGBYup, Seb’s Random Thoughts, was the 7th top growing blog on WordPress yesterday! Imagine that! I was so happy that something inside me told me to take a screen grab, so I did. It is a good thing I did because as suddenly as it had appeared, it was gone, I dropped down to 80th and then right off the chart. Seems to fluctuate wildly! But I was happy for the 10 minutes I was on the list.

So this was a good last couple of days for the blog, its expanding, I have announced the possible addition of a vlog, its won an award, and been named one of WordPress’s top 7 growing blogs, albeit if that was for only 5-10 minutes.

Thanks SOB (Liz)! -Sebastian

Leave a Reply

