Goodbye FreeWebs, Hello SEBRT!

April 27, 2006

Update your browsers (hopefully Mozilla Firefox ;)) bookmarks! I have been promising that SRT is going to get a new domain name for quite a while now, and yesterday I actually came through with the promise! You are reading the first entry to http://www.sebrt.com I decided to mask the WordPress address so that my blog address was faster to type and more memorable.

FreeWebs LogoI also took the opportunity of change to close my free webs site that has been known as my “main website” for quite a long time. It is difficult to update and not at all tech savy, I decided to officially close it today. When you go to http://www.freewebs.com/sprooth you will come across a small amount of text with several redirects! Unlike a lot of websites moving or closing, I include all the necessary information, forwarding addresses, a tiny update, leave the counter, and my email address. I know that the link to my FreeWebs site is still all over the internet and I didn't want to let anyone down by going there and being met with a 404 Page not Found.

I hope everybody who needs the message about the websites gets them! If you can think of anyone I need to tell comment or let me know in some other way, there is always the ODEO answering machine on the right hand side of this page.

4 Responses to “Goodbye FreeWebs, Hello SEBRT!”


  1. […] As you might know from Sebastian's blog, he purchased a domain name: sebrt.com for his blog page, which he has "masked" with that domain. So I thought it only fair that the link to his blog be that, so that done he should now be happy. […]


  2. HEY MAN I READ YOUR COMMENT I MIGHT HELP YOU WITH YOUR PAGE IN FREEWEBS BECAUSE I AM ALSO A FREEEWEBS USER I STARTED MY WEBPAGE A FEW MONTHS AGO I STRTED IN MARCH AT FIRST I WAS AMAZED. BUT I GOT TO TELL YOU THAT THEY ONLY GIVE YOU 40 MEGS OF WEBSPACE HERE IS A PREVIEW OF MY PAGE. MAYBE WE CAN TALK SOMETIME SO I CAN HELP YOU ON YOUR PAGE IN FREEWEBS.

  3. kevin Says:

    very good, I liked it 🙂

    – Kevin


  4. […] source  tag this | permalink | trackback url Leave aComment […]


Leave a Reply

