The end of an era, but yes I could be quite happy here.

April 8, 2006

A lot has happened since I posted in any blog. I was getting tired of the Duplo feel of Blogger and on an impulse and some encouragement from a friend who was also moving to a new blog, we chose WordPress and set it all up. I am quite happy with the way that WordPress is performing so far.

(Incidentally this is the second time I am writing this blog entry, WordPress did not save it the previous time I submitted it and it was lost.)

For the week of April 2nd I hosted the Tech Podcasts This Week podcast in place of Todd Cochrane who usually runs the show. Shortly before that I formalized affiliation with the TechPodcast Network in the form of a contract and now am officially working for them. In my new capacity as a affiliate I created a new show, a news bulletin program for members and affiliates only. Check out Tech Podcasts this Week at TechPodcasts.com

Now for the bad news: Chester, my cat of 12 years after some lingering illness passed away last Wednesday, the 5th of April. Those of you who have been reading my blog and or listening to From the Director’s Chair for some time know what he was not very well and I feared his near demise weeks ago. I am still shocked and hardly believe that he is gone and I will never see him again. I am still talking to the occasional crumpled coat on my bed or the black bag on the floor because out of the corner of my eye it looks like him. I would like to thank everyone who has been very supportive during Chester's illness.

On a lighter note… I hope you like the new blog, this is it now so get used to it😛 I would like to ask a favor though. If you read this blog and you have never commented before, or you haven’t in a long time, please leave a comment, tell me what you think to the new abode and the writing.

As always comments are welcome. -Sebastian

One Response to “The end of an era, but yes I could be quite happy here.”

  1. The Rooster Says:

    Sebastian

    Very, very sorry to hear about Chester. I know exactly how you are feeling at the moment. Cheer up mate and remember it will get better.

    The New Blog looks great, thanks for linking to my blog and I hope that we can support each other in the future. Keep up the good work! I love WordPress don’t you?

    The Rooster


Leave a Reply

