Tech Help Weekly…

February 23, 2006

Before I joined the tech podcast network Mike Maxwell of the Tech Help Weekly podcast and an affiliate of The TechPodcasts Network emailed me about my show and what he thought was good and bad about it. He was very supportive from the beginning.

After a few shows of From The Director’s Chair had gone by I found myself guesting on an episode of Tech Help Weekly, with Mike, and Diamond Dave. I had never been a guest on anything before, and the interview went really well and the experience was awesome.

A few weeks ago I made a comment on the Tech Help Weekly comments area that they could possibly add a new voice to the discussion panel, and then suggestioned myself cryptically.

On their last show they talked about that little comment and I sent an email off to Mike because on the show he was pretty positive about me joining the group. He remained positive in the email that was returned and told me if he knows in advance that someone is not going to be on the next week’s show he will get in touch and I can stand in again!

This is awesome, I can’t wait for the next time. I just thought I would share this experience with the internet.

Comments Welcome.

Leave a Reply

